FRESH: New Music From Canada

Released May 28, 2018

Features new shorter works by Canadian composers: secular a cappella music on themes of nature, passion, love, loss, death, and hope. All previously unrecorded and several premiered by Chronos in 2018.


Additional Info
Track List


Composers Nicholas Ryan Kelly, David Archer, Tawnie Olson, Jocelyn Morlock, Andrew Balfour, Zachary Wadsworth, Matthew Emery, Peter Togni, Kathleen Allan, Stuart Beatch, and Alex Eddington.

1. Ambe
Andrew Balfour

2. A Flame In The Embers
Nicholas Ryan Kelly

3. When The Sun Comes After Rain
Matthew Emery

4. Who Has Seen The Wind?
David Archer

Three Lacquer Prints
Zachary Wadsworth
– 5. Temple Ceremony
– 6. A Year Passes
– 7. A Burnt Offering

8. Voix Du Vent
Guillaume Boulay

9. Spring And Fall: To A Young Child
Tawnie Olson

10. The Eighth Of September
Peter-Anthony Togni

11. Picking Wild Berries
Alex Eddington

12. The Frost
Kathleen Allan

13. I Loved You First
Stuart Beatch

14. One Black Spike
Jocelyn Morlock