Chronos Vocal Ensemble’s Resolve is now available by digital download! Featuring premieres of new music including commissions and competition-winners, you can purchase your copy here.

All unaccompanied, the album features the work of eight Canadian composers, and includes six previously-unrecorded works, each premiered by Chronos in 2021-2022. All rehearsals and recordings were conducted under health precautions in place at the time, including distancing in rehearsals, and masking at all times.

We present this recording as a celebration of Canadian choral music and of our return to live performance, with gratitude to the composers, audience members and financial supporters who have made it possible.

Thanks to our donors, and to sponsors Cypress Music (pre-release) and Halkier+Dutton (art/design).

Support this project on Canada Helps!

Resolve Cover Art: 
Text: Resolve
Chronos Vocal Ensemble
Jordan Van Biert Conductor
in monochrome shades of blue; an open music score with a pencil and a face mask
Resolve Track List:
1. A Little More Time – Leonard Enns
2. You Speak Violets – Nicholas Ryan Kelly
3. There Will Come Soft Rains – Ēriks Ešenvalds
4. All the love that lies beneath – Edward Enman
5. Anthem for a doomed youth – Andrew Balfour
6. Vision Chant – Andrew Balfour
7. Loveliest of Trees – Timothy Corlis
8. Songbird – Sarah Quartel
9. Deux/Two Solitudes – Marie-Claire Saindon
10. Your Stars to Hold – Stuart Beatch
11. Gaze upon the trees – Andrew Balfour
12. The Falling Star – Frank Ticheli